Who the hell are you?

Do you have any idea how many writers are out there trying to achieve the dream of becoming a published writer?

Who are you?

Who are you?

Okay, so honestly I don’t know. But what I do know is that there are a lot. If you don’t make a name for yourself, give people a glimpse of who you are, then how do you expect to sell any books. Just because you write the best, and have the greatest story ever written does not mean people are going to buy your book.

There are of course exceptions to the rule. But there are exceptions to almost ever rule. But do you want to bet your life’s dream on an exception? I don’t, I want to be a writer, a published writer. And I want to do it before I turn 40, and time is growing short.

Anyway, who are you? And why should potential readers and other authors care?

While looking at other authors this week in search of who I am and why I am different. I have to admit I was extremely overwhelmed and terrible disheartened with the number of authors out-there who write Urban Fantasy. How is it possible for an unknown woman from Salt Lake City, UT USA going to compete against all those writers out there already published. Much less the unpublished 😦

You have to ask who you are? What you have to offer that isn’t out there right now. And don’t think of all those writers out there as competition. Build a relationship with other writers, they have gone through what you are going through, or they are going through it with you now.

Take small steps, remember your branding, and never give up. It took many many years for me to admit to my friends and family that I wanted to be a writer. But now I shout it to anyone who will listen.

Who the hell are you? A WRITER DAMN IT!!

Leave a comment